About Me

Hello!

Hello and welcome! My name is Danielle and I am your average book nerd. My passion is reading and I want to turn that passion into an experience I can share with the world. Here you’ll get spoiler free reviews on your favorite books! The genres I will be focusing on are mainly young adult, fantasy, science fiction, dystopian, horror, psychological thrillers, and historical fiction (WWII era). Some of my favorite authors are: Stephen King, JK Rowling, Cassandra Clare, Leigh Bardugo, Marie Lu, Ellen Hopkins, and Dan Brown.

I would like to mention a few book series that have made an impact on my life and made me the reader I am today. The Boxcar Children, Nancy Drew, Harry Potter, and His Dark Materials. The Boxcar Children series was the first series that I picked up. My mom, being the great supporter that she was, bought me the entire series. (And if you are familiar with these books there are over 100 in the series!) From there, my love of mystery novels grew and I moved on to Nancy Drew. When I was 8 years old, I started reading Harry Potter and fell in love with everything magical. When I was 13, I picked up the Golden Compass and that’s really where my love for fantasy started and led me to where I am today; a reader of many different genres. Happy reading!

signature

5 thoughts on “Hello!

  1. Pingback: The Newbie Tag
  2. Hi Danielle! Nice to meet you! I’m happy I found your blog! I’m looking forward to reading your reviews and other bookish-posts! I’m guessing by your side-picture that you’re a fellow Ravenclaw! πŸ˜€

    Have you ever read any books by James Dashner? I’m asking since you said you like Sci-Fi and Dystopia. The Mortality Doctrine series that he wrote is my favorite! I still have to read the Maze Runner series though…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

