Awards

The Liebster Award

I was nominated for the Liebster Award by Jo-Ann at Inspiration Pie! Thank you so much! I am flattered and honored to have been chosen!

The Rules:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you.
  2. Answer the 11 questions they gave you.
  3. Nominate 11 blogs.
  4. Give them 11 questions to answer.

The 11 Questions Jo-Ann had for me:

1. What’s your favorite genre to read?

Hmm..now this is a hard question. I think I’m going to go with psychological thrillers. I just love books that have twists and turns that are unpredictable. One of my favorites of the year has to be Gone Without a Trace by Mary Torjussen. I devoured this book in one day!

img_1931

2. What other hobbies do you like to do besides reading and blogging?

I enjoy kayaking, drinking wine (that counts, right?), and travelling. I’m from a tiny town in Pennsylvania, USA so any chance I get to get outta there, I take it! Places I’ve been in the US: Las Vegas, NYC, Chicago, Miami, Nashville, Philly, Pittsburgh, Cleveland, and Buffalo. Countries I’ve visited: Canada, Mexico, Grand Cayman, Honduras, and Belize.

img_1687
Left to right: My best friend Cody, my boyfriend Sal, me, and my mom.

3. What is your ideal vacation?

Well now you know I love to travel, my dream vacation would either be to visit Europe or back down to the Caribbean.

4. Do you have any pets? 

I’m not allowed to have pets where I live unfortunately. I am a huge animal person though! I love all animals minus snakes!

5. What is the last movie you saw? Did you like it?

I last saw Wonder Woman in theaters. I have seen it twice so far! I thought the movie was phenomenal!!

img_1932

6. How long have you been blogging?

Only about 2 weeks. I’m a newbie!

7. What is the best book you’ve read in 2017? The worst?

Best:

img_1933

Worst:

img_1934

8. What book character is your twin?

I’m gonna have to go with Cath from Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell. We are both anxious people and while I don’t write fan fiction, we both find solace in being alone with our fictional worlds.

img_1936

9. Do you prefer to swim in a pool or the ocean?

The ocean all the way!! My dream is to someday live by the ocean!

img_1937
Starfish I found while I was visiting Honduras.

10. What is your favorite genre of music? Favorite musician/band?

I really love music that has a good beat; anything I can dance to really. I’m not too picky when it comes to music honestly. Right now I’m really liking Halsey.

11. Do you prefer the country or the city?

Most definitely the country. I grew up in a small country town where we have bonfires every summer night, cows and horses everywhere, Amish as my neighbors, and we even had “Drive Your Tractor to School Day” in high school. No I didn’t make that up either. img_0172

My Nominees:

My 11 Questions:

  1. Why did you start blogging, and when?
  2. Who are your favorite authors?
  3. Name a book that made an impact on your life, and why?
  4. When do you find the time to blog?
  5. If you could be any super hero, who would you be and why?
  6. When did you start enjoying reading?
  7. What is your favorite book or series?
  8. Would you rather explore the deep ocean or outer space?
  9. How long would you survive the zombie apocalypse. Justify your answer.
  10. If you were going to be a character in somebody’s book, who would you want to write it?
  11. What is your Hogwart’s house?

signature

29 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

    1. Growing up in the country has made me a country girl at heart. I just feel so unsettled in the city with so many people. I prefer the peace and quiet. Noises really affect me, hence why I HATED NYC. Way to loud for me.
      Thank you for the welcome! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’ve been to NYC twice now and loved it both times! I love that I could just go hop on the subway and avoid the traffic above. I live right outside of a city (although it’s nothing compared to something like NYC) and anytime I have to drive into the city traffic KILLS me! I guess I just want to live somewhere with reliable public transport XD But I totally get you not wanting to be crowded by so many people

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Well I’d say we are definitely opposites when it comes to our country/city preferences haha. I totally get where you’re coming from about the whole public transportation aspect. I just prefer to drive myself 🙂 Where I’m from there’s not much traffic to deal with. It takes me half an hour to drive 25 miles to work to put it into perspective.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. This is such an awesome tag, and I loved reading all your answers. I’m a newbie book blogger as well (4 months), and it’s always awesome to meet a fellow newbie blogger. You’re doing awesome, so keep it up! I look forward to reading more of your posts.

    If you have the time, please check out my blog @breenysbooks. I’d love any feedback. Have a wonderful day.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wow, thank you! It means so much to hear I’m doing well. I’ll most definitely head over to your blog. I’m already following you, but I don’t think I’ve commented on anything. I will go right now! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you for tagging me, I don’t think I’ve commented yet, but I just published mine! Can’t believe you’re a newbie though, your blog has so many comments! Don’t know why but I always thought you were blogging longer than me 😀 maybe I’m just slow! Haha.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re welcome! I’ve read your post and commented! I’m hoping my comment went through anyway! And nope. I’ve only started my blog at the end of June! I’m part of a comment group. There’s a group of us who link our posts and everyone in our group comments on them. That would explain the amount of comments I have. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

