Tags

The TBR Tag

I was tagged by Vrinda from A Bookish Human. Thank you so much for the tag! Everyone go check out her blog!! She is just the nicest person ever!

How do you keep track of your TBR pile?

I use Goodreads. Every book I want to read gets added there. Right now it’s due for a good clean out!

Is your TBR mostly print or e-book?

I have a healthy mix of both. I enjoy reading on an e-reader at night that way I can read in the dark. Also, it’s the easiest to travel with. Physical books can get quite heavy and bulky, but nothing can compare to holding an actual book. I also like to read in the bath and for that I always use a physical book. Taking an e-reader in the bath just scares me.

How do you determine which book from your TBR to read next?

I am 100% a mood reader. Unless I have an ARC due for a review, I always go by what mood I’m in. I never set up a TBR ahead of time. I like to just browse my shelves (or Kindle) and choose whatever speaks to me.

A book that has been on your TBR the longest?

I honestly have no idea, but I’m going to go with Ready Player One by Ernest Cline. I have been wanting to read this forever and for some reason I just haven’t gotten to it. I’ve heard nothing but amazing things about this book!

img_2011

A book that you recently added to your TBR?

I just added Wicked Like a Wildfire by Lana Popovic about an hour ago to my Goodreads TBR. Wow is this cover gorgeous.

img_2012

A book on your TBR strictly because it has a beautiful cover.

I don’t think I have ever put a book on my TBR based solely on its cover. I always read the synopsis of every book that goes on my TBR. My TBR is so long that I’m pretty picky as to what I add to it. There are books on my TBR with beautiful covers; it’s just not the sole reason it was added.

A book on your TBR that you never plan on actually reading.

As I stated above, I only put books on my TBR that I want to read.

An unpublished book on your TBR that you are excited for.

Warcross by Marie Lu. It’s my most anticipated read of 2017.

img_2013

A book on your TBR that basically everyone has read but you.

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas. I will get to it eventually! Just not right now. I have to wait until I’m in the right mood for it.

img_1965

A book on your TBR that everyone recommends to you.

And the Trees Crept In by Dawn Kurtagich. My friend has been telling me to read this for months now knowing that I love creepy books with lots of unpredictable twists.

img_2014

A book on your TBR that you are dying to read.

Godsgrave by Jay Kristoff!! And I’m super excited that I just got approved for it on Netgalley just a few days ago!!

img_2015

The number of books on your Goodreads TBR.

516!

If anyone is interested in adding me on Goodreads my link is right here.

I tag…

Sarah from Book Hooked Nook

Fernanda from The Wanderlust Reader

Margarida from Icthus Book Corner

Dora from Berries & Books

Lori from Reading With Lori

signature

 

30 thoughts on “The TBR Tag

  1. I have got two books wet in the bath this year. I’m thinking my Kindle is safer. The books are ok just a bit dishevelled. Excuse to buy a nice copy

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m the complete opposite in that I never, ever use Goodreads for my TBR! Stresses me out seeing all those books there, and I like my books to have the ‘proper’ dates, i.e. the day I started reading them and the day I finished them. I also highly recommend And The Trees Crept In! I have a review of it (under The Creeper Man, it has different title in the UK for some reason) if you’re interested.

    Charlotte @ Bookmarks and Blogging

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I haven’t gotten to it yet!!! I’ll get to it as soon as I am finished reviewing my never-ending list of ARCs! And yes! I’ve read Illuminae and I had an ARC of Gemina actually signed by Jay and Aimee! I met them last year and they are wonderful! I can’t wait for Obsidio. Tag away!!

      Like

  3. Ginormus TBRs FTW!! But wow, yours really is endless! I haven’t read the Court of Thorns and Roses books yet, but I’m in the middle of the Throne of Glass series right now and I LOVE HER WRITING!! It’s actually amazing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

