Awards

Liebster Award Number 2 and 3!

Hello everyone! I’ve been nominated a second and third time by James at This is My Truth Now and Lois at Lois Reads Books! Thank you for the nominations! It’s much appreciated! Everyone should go check out their blogs!

RULES

  1. Thank the person who nominated you.
  2. Answer the 11 questions they gave you.
  3. Nominate 11 blogs.
  4. Give them 11 questions to answer.

QUESTIONS FROM JAMES

  1. Which body part would you exchange if you could?
    • Hmm…I’d like to have thicker hair, so I’m going to go with my hair!
  2. How often do you brush your teeth? Honestly, and if you try to lie, your teeth will turn yellow on the spot based on the dust I sent with this post.
    • I brush my teeth twice a day; when I wake up and before I go to bed.
  3. If you could inhabit someone else’s body for a day, who’s would it be?
    • I’m going to cheat on this one a bit and not choose a person but an animal. I’d like to be a fat, lazy cat who does nothing but sleep all day.
  4. If you could have someone else’s personality and intelligence, who would it be?
    • Stephen King! I love how twisted and creative his mind is! If only I could write like him!
  5. Where are you taking me to dinner tomorrow night? Or if that’s not gonna work for you, what gift are you sending in lieu of canceling last minute on me?
    • Dark chocolate and champagne since you mentioned that in your facts about you! See, I pay attention.
  6. Have you ever tried to count the licks to get to the center of the Tootsie Roll Pop?
    • Yes! Hasn’t everyone? I still don’t know the answer!
  7. Did I share too much above? If yes, which item. If not, you’re my new best friend.
    • Nope! I’ll be your best friend!
  8. If you could hide in someone’s pocket for a day just to see what they really do when you’re not around, who would it be?
    • My niece! I’m curious what she gets into! (She’s 2 1/2 years old)
  9. If you have an entire cake to yourself, and you know for certain that no one else will eat it nor see you eat it, would you still cut it up and serve it on a plate? Or would you dig in with a shovel? (Assume nothing bad happens to your body as a result of consuming said healthy cake)
    • I would cut it up with a fork!
  10. What’s the first thing that comes to mind when I say “bite me” ? Good or bad, let it rip.
    • Well since you just asked me about cake in the last question, I thought about taking a bite of chocolate cake!
  11. Have you met Liebster? If Yes, please describe. If No, please contribute $25 to the charity of your choice in order to successfully have completed this easy and fun quiz. Failure to do so results in an automatic replication of 10 more quizzes a day from me to you as a loving gesture of support.
    • Nope. Guess I’ll be doing more quizzes!

QUESTIONS FROM LOIS

  1. If you could ask any author one question, what would the question be?
    • I want to know where Stephen King comes up with his ideas!
  2. How would you describe your blogging style?
    • Laid back. I write what I want and when I want.
  3. What food have you never eaten but would really like to try?
    • Hmm..I think I’m going to go with lamb.
  4. What was the last photo you took?
    • I took a photo of a book for the last blog post I wrote.
  5. What book are you currently reading?
    • Wonder Woman Warbringer by Leigh Bardugo
  6. Is there any movie or TV show that has recently been released that you are really excited to see?
    • It hasn’t been released yet, but I am super pumped for Stephen King’s IT to come to theaters! Next month!
  7. If someone narrated your life, who would you like to be the narrator?
    • J.K. Rowling!
  8. What is your favourite movie and why?
    • The Lion King! It was the first movie I ever saw in theaters!
  9. Do you listen to any podcasts? If yes, which ones and why?
    • No, but I want to start!
  10. If magic was real, what spell would you learn first?
    • Accio so I can be lazy and summon things to me at my convenience.
  11. Where is your favorite place to read books?
    • In bed!

MY NOMINEES:

(I’m not nominating 11 because mostly everyone has done this award)

Maggie at The Caramel Files

Simant at Flipping Thru the Pages

Lindsay at Singer of Stories

Ash at For the Love of Books

Aria at Blue Lily and Blue

Sarah at Book Hooked Nook

Caro at Between the Pages

MY QUESTIONS FOR YOU

  1. Why did you start blogging, and when?
  2. Who are your favorite authors?
  3. Name a book that made an impact on your life, and why?
  4. When do you find the time to blog?
  5. If you could be any super hero, who would you be and why?
  6. When did you start enjoying reading?
  7. What is your favorite book or series?
  8. Would you rather explore the deep ocean or outer space?
  9. How long would you survive the zombie apocalypse. Justify your answer.
  10. If you were going to be a character in somebody’s book, who would you want to write it?
  11. What is your Hogwart’s house?

signature

 

25 thoughts on “Liebster Award Number 2 and 3!

  1. Hey! Great new questions. Thanks so much for participating in this one.

    Let’s see… we’re best friends now, it seems. And you’re taking me to a dinner of chocolate and champagne? How divine!

    I’ll waive the quizzes since you picked such a good place to eat.

    And it’s impossible to get to the center of a tootsie roll pop. When do you reach the center, when its all gone? It’s confusing.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. lamb is literally one of my favorite meats, but it can be super fatty and I am about 90% sure Stephen King gets his ideas out of one of those tombola things haha

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Hogwarts Tag

Leave a Reply

