Wrap Up

Wrap Up: August 2017

Hi everyone! I’ve had a magnificent reading month! I read a total of 12 books in August! How many did you end up reading this month?

The List by Patricia Forde

  • Advanced Reader’s Copy
  • 3.5 stars out of 5
  • Review

The Luster of Lost Things by Sophie Chen Keller

  • Advanced Reader’s Copy
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • Review

Feel Me Fall by James Morris

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by J.K. Rowling

  • Audiobook
  • 5 out of 5 stars

Environmentally Friendly by Elias Zanbaka

  • Short story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • Review

A Map for Wrecked Girls by Jessica Taylor

  • Advanced Reader’s Copy
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • Review

Wonder Woman: Warbringer by Leigh Bardugo

  • Advanced Reader’s Copy
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • Review

The Dreadful Tale of Prosper Redding by Alexandra Bracken

  • Advanced Reader’s Copy
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • Review

NevernightΒ by Jay Kristoff

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J.K. Rowling

  • Audiobook
  • 5 out of 5 stars

Godsgrave by Jay Kristoff

  • Advanced Reader’s Copy
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • Review

Girls Made of Snow and Glass by Melissa BashardoustΒ 

  • Advanced Reader’s Copy
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • Review

This completes my monthly wrap up! Thank you for reading!

53 thoughts on “Wrap Up: August 2017

  1. You’re on a roll, congrats on reading 12! I’m not sure how many I read last month I’m still working on the reviews for them and I didn’t keep track. I kind of went binge reading one after another without stopping much to review them. It was a #guiltypleasure. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Yeah, I do that to most of the time but sometimes I don’t I just finish one book on my kindle and start a new one and keep the process going like that and before I know it I’m in a heap of trouble.

        That’s how I’ve been naughty last month and I’ve continued it into this month. Although I can go back and see what books I’ve finished on my kindle and go from there, it just takes a bit.

        I like to use shelves on my kindle to help as well, like favorites, finished, etc.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. You did have an awesome month of reading! I’m super excited to listen to Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban! I’m so glad you loved it! Azkaban is my favorite Harry book anyway and I love Jim Dale’s narrating. I’ve listened to The Sorcerer’s Stone so far and it was magical! ❀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

