Book Reviews

First Came Forvever by Annie Woods (Spoiler-free) Review

First love. A promise of forever. A lie that changes everything.

Backpacking with her high school friends, Erica Lindell’s life takes a thriling new turn. Meeting the fascinating Sasha Ailes, she can’t help but fall in love with him. When he feels the same way about her, Erica finds herself drawn into a fairytale love story that will set her life on a new direction. But Sasha has kept his true identity a secret. Finding out who he really is, Erica must overcome the betrayal and make the hardest choice of her life. Can she give up her own dreams to live in his world, or leave and lose him forever?

First Came Forever is an enchanting, heart-wrenching story about finding true love and the devastating consequences it can lead to. What price is too high to pay, even for love?


OH MY GOSH YOU GUYS!! This book utterly blew me away and left me in a state of shock. The feels. Wow. I’m having a hard time coming up with coherent thoughts. If you have been following my blog for a while, you will notice that I haven’t reviewed any contemporary romance novels. Well, that’s because I usually stay far away from this genre. I’ve read too many cringe-worthy insta-love stories that have really turned me off of this genre. Annie e-mailed me asking if I would be willing to read and review her book. I don’t know what made me say yes: the book cover, the description, or the fact that she was such a pleasant and easy person to talk to. I’m really not sure, but boy am I glad I said yes! I think this book may be my saving grace into giving this genre another shot. Not only was it totally not cringe-worthy, but there was no insta-love. Thank goodness!!

I just could not put this book down! If it wasn’t for life and responsibilities getting in the way, I most definitely would have read this cover to cover in one sitting. There were so many twists and turns, which is the best way a book can keep me interested. I live for plot twists. I was constantly kept on my toes and I could feel the tension building as the story progressed. This book has everything I want: plot twists, an amazing cast of characters, scandal, and plenty of sexy scenes. (Well this book is missing the blood and gore I love so much, but that totally wouldn’t work in this setting so I can excuse the lack of violence.)

I loved the cast!! It’s not everyday when I read a book where I feel so connected to the characters. I cared so much for everyone! All you LGBTQIA lovers will be happy to hear that there is a m/m representation in this book as well! I shipped that couple so hard! My heart is just bursting with love. I so want this series to be wrapped up in a neat little bow with everyone getting a happy ending. I’m just not sure I can see how that is possible. Annie, please don’t break my heart.

Okay guys, I’m done gushing now. Please, please, please, if you are a fan of contemporary romance books give this one a try. I promise you will not be disappointed! I give this book a glowing 5 out of 5 stars!

Don’t forget to enter my giveaway to receive a copy of this book along with some bookmarks! You can find the giveaway post here.

Thank you to Annie Woods and the publisher for sending me a copy of this book in return for an honest review.

signature

35 thoughts on “First Came Forvever by Annie Woods (Spoiler-free) Review

Leave a Reply

