Book Reviews

Reader Problems Book Tag

Hi everyone! It’s been awhile since I’ve done a book tag, so I thought why not write one up today? I was tagged by my lovely friends Dorka @ Berries and Books and Vrinda @ A Bookish Human! Thanks for the tag guys! Go and check out their blogs! They are both amazing book bloggers!


  1. You have 20,000 books on your TBR. How in the world do you decide what to read next?
    • Same as I always do! I read whatever I’m in the mood for. The number of books doesn’t matter!
  2. You’re halfway through a book and you’re just not loving it. Do you quit or are you committed?
    • Committed. It’s both a blessing and a curse to become so committed to books once I start them. On the one hand, I like to say that I’ve finished the book. On the other hand, I hate how I just can’t quit reading, no matter how much I hate the book.
  3. The end of the year is coming and you’re so close, but so far away on your Goodreads reading challenge. Do you try and catch up and how?
    • Yes! If I set a goal for myself, I like to complete it! I would read a bunch of short stories or middle grade books to catch up! (I’ve already completed my challenge for this year, so this won’t be an issue!) Yay!
  4. The covers of a series do. not. match. How do you cope?
    • While I don’t necessarily like when my covers don’t match, I won’t go out of my way to buy all new matching covers. I have too many books to buy and not enough money as is. I just let them be and try not to think about how they don’t match haha.
  5. Everyone and their mother loves a book you don’t really like. Who do you bond with over shared feelings?
    • Easy. My best friend Miranda. She usually has unpopular opinions about popular authors or series (SJM I’m looking at you!) so 9 times out of 10 she’ll feel the same way I do about the book.
  6. You’re reading a book and you are about to start crying in public. How do you deal?
    • Put it down and step away until I can find a moment of privacy.
  7. A sequel of a book you loved just came out, but you’ve forgotten a lot from the prior novel. Will you re-read the book? Skip the sequel? Try to find a synopsis on Goodreads? Cry in frustration?!?!?!?
    • I always re-read the book before a sequel comes out.
  8. You do not want anyone. ANYONE. borrowing your books. How do you politely tell people nope when they ask?
    • Easy. I just say no. I feel no shame in protecting my babies.
  9. Reading ADD. You’ve picked up and put down 5 books in the last month. How do you get over your reading slump?
    • Watch tv. Find a tv series and binge watch the entire show.
  10. There are so many new books coming out that you’re dying to read! How many do you actually buy?
    • This actually just happened to me. There’s like 10 books I want that came out in September, but I only bought 1. I don’t usually buy new releases. I am a bargain book buyer through and through. 95% of the books I buy are discounted. If you look at my September Book Haul, I bought 1 book on pre-order (Godsgrave) and even that had a discount price. The rest of the books I bought were $3 or less.
  11. After you’ve bought the books you can’t wait to get to, how long do they sit on your shelf before you get to them?
    • Depends on the book and what reading mood I’m in. Some I pick up that very day, some sit for years.

So, I’m feeling lazy and don’t really feel like tagging anyone. If you’re reading this and want to do this tag, consider yourself tagged!

signature

47 thoughts on “Reader Problems Book Tag

  1. I would love to do this tag ❤ looks like a lot of fun! I enjoyed reading your answers! I'm the same way with books I buy. Sometimes I read them on the way home, other times they sit for years lol!! I used to not be able to DNF but lately I've started doing it. I guess it depends on how far I am into the book. If i'm at 75% or so then I'll keep going.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

