Weekly Meme

What Are You Reading Wednesday?

What Are You Reading Wednesday was created by Rhianna, Marissa, and Kendall. The idea is to create a space for book lovers to share, discuss, and recommend the books they are currently reading and loving. All you have to do is answer the questions about your current read and then head over to one of the host’s sites to link up your post! Have fun and don’t forget to check out everyone’s posts as well! Thank you Rhianna for tagging me in this so I could take part!

img_2988

THE NITTY-GRITTY

Share the book/s you are reading with their author, maybe even the cover, and then answer these questions for at least one of them

  1. Why did you decide to pick up this book–cover or content?
  2. Who is your favorite character so far, and why?
  3. Will you finish this one?
  4. Finish the sentence: This book reminds me of…(other books, movies, tv shows…)
  5. What type of read is this one? (slow but interesting, cannot put it down…)

img_2989

MY CURRENT READ

img_2990

Paul Sheldon. He’s a bestselling novelist who has finally met his biggest fan. Her name is Annie Wilkes and she is more than a rabid reader – she is Paul’s nurse, tending his shattered body after an automobile accident. But she is also his captor, keeping him prisoner in her isolated house.

 

 

 

1. Why did you decide to pick up this book–cover or content?

Well, I am a fan of Stephen King and I’ve already seen the movie adaptation. I really enjoyed the movie so I decided it would be a good choice to read.

2. Who is your favorite character so far, and why?

Well, there aren’t too many characters to choose from in this book. Mainly just Paul Sheldon (the main character) and Annie Wilkes. Between the two, I would have to say Annie is my favorite. She’s mentally ill and has bouts of rage and moments where she completely just spaces out. I am just entirely intrigued by her character and if I admit it, a tad bit scared as well. Her character makes me uneasy and keeps me on the edge of my seat. She is very unpredictable when she gets in one of her moods. 

3. Will you finish this one?

Yes! One hundred percent yes! I am really loving this book so far! I am hoping to finish it by tomorrow. I have half of the book left.

4. This book reminds me of…

Can I cheat and say the movie? That’s what I’m going to go with. If you’ve seen the movie and liked it, then you will not be disappointed with the book.

5. What type of read is this one? (Slow but interesting, cannot put it down…)

It’s very good but it definitely is a slower paced book. I mean, the majority of the novel takes place in one room. It’s still very good!!

img_2988

Well, that completes my very first What Are You Reading Wednesday post! It was a lot of fun! Are you planning on participating next week? What is your current read? Let me know down in the comments! ‘Til next time!

signature

46 thoughts on “What Are You Reading Wednesday?

  1. Thanks for joining us, Danielle! You can join us every week, I love seeing what everyone is reading, and what they think about it! I’ll admit I’m not really a King fan…. the slow pace he sets just gets me nervous and anxious and not in a good way over what might happen lol but I know there are a ton of fans.

    Hope you will join us again next week

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yay! Sorry about the late reply, Danielle, it’s been a crazy week! But I’m so happy you decided to take part! This sounds like a great book too. I have no idea how Stephen King comes up with all these book ideas! He’s a writing machine!

    I recently watched Gerald’s Game on Netflix, and it made me want to read some Stephen King. I don’t think I’ve ever read any! I have about 5 of his books, but somehow just haven’t read any yet! I get the feeling they all seem kind of “normal” in the sense that it could happen in our world, then there’s some strange happening and you’re like “you what now?!” Haha!

    Looking forward to seeing what you’re reading this week and getting some more book recs from you! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Phew, haha! Ooh, I thought it was quite good! But yeah, I think the book’s only short anyway so you could defo do that first 😉 oh yeah, I think that’s fine! We just wanted to say that people could use a photo they’d taken if they wanted to, but could still take part if they hadn’t as obviously with it being in the middle of the week, you might not have time! I think yours is a perfect happy medium :)!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

