Book Reviews

The Stranger in the Woods by Michael Finkel (Spoiler-free) Review

Many people dream of escaping modern life, but most will never act on it. This is the remarkable true story of a man who lived alone in the woods of Maine for 27 years, making this dream a reality--not out of anger at the world, but simply because he preferred to live on his own.… Continue reading The Stranger in the Woods by Michael Finkel (Spoiler-free) Review

Book Reviews

Bad Call by Stephen Wallenfels (Spoiler-free) Review

It was supposed to be epic. During a late-night poker game, tennis teammates Colin, Ceo, Grahame, and Rhody make a pact to go on a camping trip in Yosemite National Park. And poker vows can’t be broken. So the first sign that they should ditch the plan is when Rhody backs out. The next is… Continue reading Bad Call by Stephen Wallenfels (Spoiler-free) Review

Book Reviews

Rabbit Hole by David Shurter (Spoiler-free) Review

From the nationwide satanic panic in the 1980s to local political cover-ups, shocking kidnappings, unsolved child murders, and scandalous pedophile rings, this book takes you behind the deceptive headlines and, finally, reveals what was going on in Omaha when all hell broke loose. Rich and well-connected members of Omaha's elite carried out unspeakable acts of… Continue reading Rabbit Hole by David Shurter (Spoiler-free) Review

Awards

Liebster Award Number 2 and 3!

Hello everyone! I've been nominated a second and third time by James at This is My Truth Now and Lois at Lois Reads Books! Thank you for the nominations! It's much appreciated! Everyone should go check out their blogs! RULES Thank the person who nominated you. Answer the 11 questions they gave you. Nominate 11… Continue reading Liebster Award Number 2 and 3!

Book Reviews

A Map for Wrecked Girls by Jessica Taylor (Spoiler-free!) Review

In this twisting tale of loyalty, betrayal, and love, two sisters must survive the wilds, if they can first survive each other--for fans of "Pretty Little Liars" and "Gone Girl." Emma has always orbited Henri, her fierce, magnetic queen bee of an older sister, and the two have always been best friends. Until something happens… Continue reading A Map for Wrecked Girls by Jessica Taylor (Spoiler-free!) Review

Book Reviews

Feel Me Fall by James Morris (Spoiler-free!) Review

Secrets and survival in the Amazon. Emily Duran is the sole survivor of a plane crash that left her and her teenage friends stranded and alone in the jungles of the Amazon. Lost and losing hope, they struggle against the elements, and each other. With their familiar pecking order no longer in place, a new order… Continue reading Feel Me Fall by James Morris (Spoiler-free!) Review

Book Reviews

When I Am Through With You by Stephanie Keuhn (Spoiler-free!) Review

"This isn't meant to be a confession. Not in any spiritual sense of the word. Yes, I'm in jail at the moment. I imagine I'll be here a long time, considering. But I'm not writing this down for absolution and I'm not sorry for what I did to Rose. I'm just not. Not for any of… Continue reading When I Am Through With You by Stephanie Keuhn (Spoiler-free!) Review