Awards

Liebster Award Number 2 and 3!

Hello everyone! I've been nominated a second and third time by James at This is My Truth Now and Lois at Lois Reads Books! Thank you for the nominations! It's much appreciated! Everyone should go check out their blogs! RULES Thank the person who nominated you. Answer the 11 questions they gave you. Nominate 11… Continue reading Liebster Award Number 2 and 3!

Book Reviews

A Map for Wrecked Girls by Jessica Taylor (Spoiler-free!) Review

In this twisting tale of loyalty, betrayal, and love, two sisters must survive the wilds, if they can first survive each other--for fans of "Pretty Little Liars" and "Gone Girl." Emma has always orbited Henri, her fierce, magnetic queen bee of an older sister, and the two have always been best friends. Until something happens… Continue reading A Map for Wrecked Girls by Jessica Taylor (Spoiler-free!) Review

Book Reviews

Environmentally Friendly by Elias Zanbaka (Spoiler-free!) Review

A highly unstable army veteran suffering from PTSD is hell-bent on waging his own personal war against Mother Nature. He is the number one target being hunted down by the police in the city of Los Angeles as he rampages through the city in an attempt to provoke such a powerful and overwhelming force as… Continue reading Environmentally Friendly by Elias Zanbaka (Spoiler-free!) Review

Book Reviews

Feel Me Fall by James Morris (Spoiler-free!) Review

Secrets and survival in the Amazon. Emily Duran is the sole survivor of a plane crash that left her and her teenage friends stranded and alone in the jungles of the Amazon. Lost and losing hope, they struggle against the elements, and each other. With their familiar pecking order no longer in place, a new order… Continue reading Feel Me Fall by James Morris (Spoiler-free!) Review

Book Reviews

The Luster of Lost Things by Sophie Chen Keller (Spoiler-free!) Review

Walter Lavender Jr. is a master of finding. A wearer of high-tops. A maker of croissants. A son keeping vigil, twelve years counting. But he wouldn’t be able to tell you. Silenced by his motor speech disorder, Walter’s life gets lonely. Fortunately, he has The Lavenders—his mother’s enchanted dessert shop, where marzipan dragons breathe actual… Continue reading The Luster of Lost Things by Sophie Chen Keller (Spoiler-free!) Review

Book Reviews

The List by Patricia Forde (Spoiler-free!) Review

In the city of Ark, speech is constrained to five hundred sanctioned words. Speak outside the approved lexicon and face banishment. The exceptions are the Wordsmith and his apprentice, Letta, the keepers and the archivists of all language in their post-apocalyptic, neo-medieval world. On the death of her master, Letta is suddenly promoted to Wordsmith, charged… Continue reading The List by Patricia Forde (Spoiler-free!) Review

Book Haul

Book Haul: July 2017

BOOKS I PURCHASED Career of Evil by Robert Galbraith aka JK Rowling Show Stopper by Hayley Barker     BOOKS FROM MY BOYFRIEND Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone (Ravenclaw edition) by JK Rowling Water for Elephants by Sara Gruen The Shadow and the Wind by Carlos Ruiz Zafon Wintergirls by Laurie Halse Anderson BOOK FROM MY BEST FRIEND MIRANDA… Continue reading Book Haul: July 2017