Tags

The Christmas Tag

Hello everyone! I am back again with another Christmas tag! This time I was tagged by my lovely friend Ash over at For the Love of Books! Thank you so much for the tag, Ash!

Use one noise to describe how excited you are for Christmas.

If you know me, you know I always say woo!! when I am excited. So, WOO!!

Do you open any presents on Christmas Eve?

When I was younger we were allowed to open one gift on Christmas Eve. Now that I live alone I don’t.

What holiday traditions are you looking forward to most this year?

I love picking out a real Christmas tree and decorating it with my mom. (I have a fake one in my apartment, but it’s just not the same as having a real tree!) I also love watching all the classic Christmas movies all month long!

Is your Christmas tree real or fake?

As I said above, I have a fake tree but I 100% prefer real trees! Once I have a house of my own I will always have a real tree!

What is your favorite Christmas film?

Elf of course!!

buddy the elf christmas GIF

Where do you usually spend your holiday?

My parents are divorced so when I was younger I always spent half the day at my mom’s and half the day at my dad’s. Now that I am older, I go to my mom’s house in the morning and my aunt’s house in the afternoon.

What is your favorite Christmas song?

I really like Sleigh Ride.

What is your all-time favorite food/sweet treat?

Pumpkin pie!

Be honest: do you like giving gifts or receiving gifts better?

Receiving. I stress out over buying gifts for people. I hate it.

What is your favorite thing about Christmas?

The decorations! I love seeing houses all lit up and looking festive for the holidays!

When do you start getting excited for Christmas?

After Thanksgiving.

What is the best Christmas gift you’ve ever received?

I don’t have a favorite gift. If you want to pay for a vacation for me to somewhere warm, I can guarantee that would be my favorite gift. *Hint to my in real life friends and family.*

What is the worst present you’ve ever received?

Oh, that was from this year. It’s technically a birthday present but since we did Christmas and birthday together I am going to count it. My mom is a smart ass and filled up an entire box with old coat hangers that she was going to throw away. She heard me complaining that I don’t have enough hangers in my apartment so yup, that is what she did. Wrapped up a large box and threw in a bunch of hangers.

As a kid, did a sibling ever receive a present that you wished was for you?

Yeah, my brother got a puppy and I didn’t. Then I cried and my mom said I could share her puppy with her. (They were sister puppies.) But we all know the puppy was really my mom’s and she was just saying that to get me to quit crying. She was never really my puppy.

What would be your dream place to visit for the holiday season?

I’m not picky. I just want to be where there is no snow. Anywhere in the Caribbean would be fine or Hawaii.

Most memorable holiday moment?

Honestly, I can’t think of one.

Do you make New Years resolutions? Do you stick to them?

No, I don’t make New Years resolutions.

What makes the holidays special to you?

Being around family.

What’s the best part about Christmas for you?

I love when my family opens gifts together.

You have been granted one Christmas wish. What will it be?

To be able to spend the holiday with my boyfriend.

This completes this tag!

If you are reading this and would like to do it, go ahead! I tag you!

signature

 

36 thoughts on “The Christmas Tag

  1. I also love Sleigh Ride! In high school our choir sang a really cool version (especially for the altos! which is probably why I love it so much) where different parts mimicked some of the instrumental parts you can hear in the background.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment