Tags

The 12 Days of Christmas Book Tag

I’m back with another Christmas tag! This time it is a book Christmas tag so I am super excited about this one! I was tagged by my friend Megs over at Between the Pages! Thank you so much Megs!! This tag was created by Ashley at Falling Down the Book Hole. Let’s get into it!

On the first day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: a partridge in a pear tree.

The partridge stood alone in the pear tree. What is your favorite stand alone?

There are a few really good ones I read this year. It’s gotta be a tie between The Shadow of the Wind by Carlos Ruiz Zafon and 11/22/63 by Stephen King.

On the second day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: two turtle doves.

Love is in the air! Who is your OTP? (one true pairing)

Jem Carstairs and Tessa Gray! Love them together!

On the third day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: three French hens.

In the spirit of threes, what is the best trilogy you have ever read?

This is a hard one, but I am going to have to go with The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare! I just can’t get enough of Will, Jem, and Tessa!

On the fourth day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: four calling birds.

Since series usually consist of four or more books, what is your favorite series?

It shouldn’t come as any surprise…Harry Potter!

On the fifth day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: five golden rings.

One ring to rule them all! Who is your favorite villain/antagonist?

I have a soft spot for villains!! I have so many, I don’t know who to choose. So I’m not. I am giving you a list of my favorite villains in no specific order. Bellatrix, Warner, the Darkling, Levana, Sebastian. I think those are my favorites.

On the sixth day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: six geese a laying.

Creation is a beautiful thing. What is your favorite world/world-building?

The wizarding world of Harry Potter!!

On the seventh day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: seven swans a swimming.

Who needs seven swans when all it takes is one good animal sidekick? Who is your favorite animal sidekick?

Hedwig of course! She’s trusty and loyal to the very end!

On the eighth day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: eight maids a milking.

Milk is so 18th century. Which book or series takes beverages/food to a whole new level?

Heartless by Marissa Meyer! The descriptions of the food are just divine! I want to eat all the food in that book!!

On the ninth day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: nine ladies dancing.

Dancing is just one skill of a lady. Who is your favorite kickass female lead?

One hundred percent Mia Corvere from the Nevernight Chronicles by Jay Kristoff! She is an assassin. What can be more kickass than that?

On the tenth day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: ten lords a leaping.

How about your favorite leading lad?

Jem Carstairs. He will always and forever have my heart!

On the eleventh day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: eleven pipers piping.

What is your favorite book or bookish thing with musical influence? (It can be about music, reference music a lot, etc.)

If I Stay by Gayle Forman. The main character is a violinist. I love that book so much even though it ripped my heart out.

On the twelfth day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: twelve drummers drumming.

Drum roll please…what is your favorite read of this year?

Same answer as my favorite stand alone. Both The Shadow of the Wind and 11/22/63. It’s a tie between the two. I really can’t choose. I love them both for different reasons.

That completes The 12 Days of Christmas Book Tag!

If you are reading this and haven’t done this tag yet, go for it! I tag YOU!

signature

25 thoughts on “The 12 Days of Christmas Book Tag

Leave a comment